Hello. My name is Parvis.

I think I'm interesting enough. Follow my story.

An eventful year

This year has proven to be eventful. Our family has gone through some major changes beginning with my older brother finally getting married in June. The wedding was decided to be held in Davao, a metropolis in Mindanao island. It gave me and my siblings the opportunity to fly back home again for the first time in 12 years and be reunited with beloved old relatives and new ones whom we were meeting for the first time.

The reunion and my brother’s union with my sister-in-law were an emotional event that’s for sure. And it was also our 2nd time attending a wedding ever being the first time when we were just 8 or 9 during my aunt’s.

And in September, my brother finally became a father with my nephew being born. Unfortunately, all of us were not there to witness it but my brother flew to Australia to be there during his son’s birth.

Just at 3 months old, they flew in Manila to spend some weeks with us and my sister-in-law’s family and relatives as well. This is providing us the best chance to develop a close bond with our sister-in-law and of course our nephew. Let me just say that I absolutely love being an uncle! And my nephew is just the most adorable thing in the world! I would be greatly saddened once they fly back to Brisbane. But my sisters and I are planning to visit there either during his 1st year birthday or the Christmas holidays next year, Inshallah.

Another big thing, my sister got accepted at the Auckland University for her PhD. She is now in the midst of sorting out her papers and should be able to start her studies early next year, Inshallah. I am also planning on visiting her there some time this year.

Sadly, my favorite boss in the entire world left our company last September. I have been working under him for the last 2 years. I am greatly fond of him. He is very nice and supportive and easy to approach, unlike any boss I have ever had. This news really came as a shock to me. But it wasn’t until I got my younger sister a job in our company one day before he finally left. So that’s quite the silver lining.

Earlier this year, my parents surprised all of us that they bought a new house yet again. This will be our 3rd property and I sure am not complaining. Blessings like this all the more make me look at our lives at how truly fortunate we are.

And lastly, I was able to travel to Boracay, Siem Reap, Hanoi, Hong Kong and Macau this year. And to top it all off is that I’m traveling to Maldives next week and spend the New Year and celebrate my 30th birthday there! How exciting is this! I can’t even begin to tell you how this is making me thrilled. Maldives has always been one of my dream destinations and it is about to come true, Inshallah!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 16, 2013 by in My Journal.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 583 other followers

Archives

Categories

