Hello. My name is Parvis.

I think I'm interesting enough. Follow my story.

Some 28 Random Things

1. I can handle criticisms better than praises. The latter makes me feel…awkward. Well, mostly.

2. I don’t get insulted easily (or ever). Insults are basically just opinions. And everyone’s got them. And that’s their business. And frankly, I don’t really care what their opinions are. Nothing I can do would change that anyway. Why bother being all defensive?

4. I don’t chew gum or eat candy.

5. I don’t drink hot beverages at all.

6. I eat fast. I just have to. Because no matter how big the serving is if I ate them little by little and ever so slowly, I most certainly won’t feel full.

7. Just recently noticed, I eat noisily.

8. I pee a lot. It is so annoying. Also, I drink a lot of water. So, kinda figures.

9. I hate flying, especially during long flights. I get really cranky and restless.

10. Upon arriving, my eyes always turn red whenever I visit a foreign country. Usually lasts a day or two.

11. I don’t think I can ever share a bed with anyone. I have to have space to stretch both arms on either sides. My arms get numb if I don’t. But if I really had to, it would have to be in a very, very big bed wherein I can do all my stretching.

12. I am as easily entertained as I easily get annoyed and bothered.

13. I have a hard time being polite. That’s why I don’t fancy talking to the elders.

14. I have a very lazy walk.

15. I seriously don’t know how to smile for the camera.

16. I hate dogs. More like I am scared of them, no matter how small they are.

17. I love all kinds of cheese.

18. I have a very loud voice and I absolutely hate it. More so that I can’t control it most of the time.

19. I love the scent of eucalyptus or menthol in medicines or patches like Salonpas.

20. I don’t have a credit card nor will I ever own one.

21. I can never sleep with the lights on or in a moving vehicle.

22. I love fruits a lot. But that’s not the weird part. I only want to eat most of them when cold. The weirder part is that I eat most of them with salt and or soy sauce.

23. Although I don’t eat tomatoes, I love any food that has tomato sauce in it.

24. I love horror movies. But there is only one horror movie that really scared the crap out of me: The Grudge (Japanese version). I couldn’t sleep with the lights off for two straight nights. And that is saying something considering [see entry #21].

25. I am rarely embarrassed.

26. I have difficulty pronouncing words when the letters ‘r’ and ‘l’ come after each syllable like plural, ruler, parallel, really, roller, literally, etc.

27. I don’t think I dream, ever. Or at least, I don’t remember them.

28. I can imitate many kinds of accent pretty well. But I can’t do it impromptu. It has to be spontaneous, like when I’m actually talking to the person with that accent.

***

Feel free to get to know me more:

Some 27 Random Things

Some 26 Random Things

Some 25 Random Things About Me

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 3, 2012 by in My Journal.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 583 other followers

Archives

Categories

