The Cranberries live in Singapore!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I heard that The Cranberries were coming to Singapore some time late July. And they were scheduled to perform on August 1, 2011. I had a moment of panic. First, I was worried if all the tickets were already sold out. Second, since it’s a weekday and since my job requires me to work very long hours and rarely are we given leeways for our social life, I was already thinking of a way how to escape even just for a day to see them. It was really a “now or never” thing. And I wasn’t gonna miss them for any reason!

Immediately after hearing the news, I asked my sister to book tickets for us. And fortunately, we were still able to secure very good seats! Now for my second task, how to escape work? Ah, that ought to be easy. I used the ever classic, most-used excuse among our colleagues: medical leave. Problem solved!

So there we were, at the Singapore Indoor Stadium, in total awe of seeing our most favorite musical band of all time! They played all their classics from Dreams to Zombie to Salvation to Promises to the more recent one Analyze and practically just about every hit singles they’ve released, including some new tracks off their upcoming album due early next year.

But man, this has got to be the most awesome concert ever! I have been a fan of The Cranberries since their first single Linger which came out in 1991. And after 20 years, I finally got to see them LIVE!

Hands down, one of the most surreal moments of my life!

Leave a Reply

