Hello. My name is Parvis.

I think I'm interesting enough. Follow my story.

Fall shows to grace our TV sets again

Nobody should ever attempt getting in between me and my TV.

Ah, September. It must be a month of love. It is the month when all of my favorite fall TV shows return. It has been a 6-month long wait for me, which felt more like a decade, and my fingers are already tingling to reconnect with my beloved remote control.

With the recently concluded Emmy’s, I couldn’t help but get really anxious and excited. I just can’t wait until these shows will sink me deep in my couch and glue me hard to my TV set once again.

I’m literally only counting days when my favorite TV shows are going to premiere for yet another exciting, thrilling and fun season! However this time around, there will be some changes in my roster of shows which I will discuss later. To see if your favorite shows made it this season, click here.

So here goes the list of shows I am very much looking forward to catching again:

The Vampire Diaries (Season 2)

Sept 9. Thurs

Damon kisses a person whom he believes to be Elena, who is then invited into Elena’s house by Jenna and stabs John Gilbert, who recognizes her as Katherine, pretending to be Elena. The season ends with the real Elena entering the house and going toward the kitchen, where Katherine is.

How I Met Your Mother (Season 6)

Sept 20. Mon

Marshall and Lily make a secret pact to start trying to have a baby if they ever finally see Barney’s doppelgänger. Ted decides to get his hair dyed blond, much to the amusement of the gang. Also, Robin finally gets an offer for her dream job.

Criminal Minds (Season 6)

Sept 22. Wed

Our Darkest Hour Part 1: The BAU team hunts a serial killer in Los Angeles who preys on his victims in the dark, killing entire families except for one left alive to remember.

Grey’s Anatomy (Season 7)

Sept 23. Thurs

Gary Clark enters Seattle Grace with guns to seek revenge for his wife’s death. The SWAT team enter the hospital while Richard finds Clark, who then decides to shoot himself with his last bullet.

The Big Bang Theory (Season 4)

Sept 23. Thurs

After Raj and Howard blackmail Sheldon by hiding a dirty sock (an acute fear of his) in his apartment, they meet his match. She acts almost exactly like Sheldon, who asks to buy her a drink.

*****

Like I mentioned earlier, there will be some minor differences to my weekly dose of TV shows this year. Some shows that are supposed to be returning in the fall will not air until January 2011. There are also some shows I used to avidly follow that won’t be returning anymore due to cancellation. And there are also some shows that I just won’t be following anymore simply because.

Greek (Season 4)

Greek will flash forward in the future to a point sometime after Casey, Ashleigh, Evan, and the other Greek “seniors” have graduated. On July 29, 2010, it was confirmed that the fourth and final season will begin airing in January 2011.

Heroes

NBC announced the show’s cancellation on May 14, 2010, due to the high costs of production, diminished viewing and an increase in other programming. However, the network is looking into ways to conclude the storylines, which was confirmed by Kring in a message to its fans.

Glee

This show went downhill pretty quick. I can deal with ‘cheesy’ storylines though. I just won’t be following this show anymore. Reason? Charice Pempengco. Ick. Okay maybe I’ll catch the Britney episode but that’s about it for me.

3 comments on “Fall shows to grace our TV sets again

  1. Anonymous
    September 9, 2010

    great…

  2. jim
    September 10, 2010

    this is awesome man

  3. 關鍵字行銷
    September 17, 2010

    Mind-blowing article bro. This kind of is just an enormously nicely structured piece of writing, just the awesome info I was looking regarding. I praise you

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 583 other followers

Archives

Categories

