Hello. My name is Parvis.

I think I'm interesting enough. Follow my story.

What’s eating Mr. Radji

I rarely update my status on Facebook. But when I do, it’s not so much about ‘what I’m doing right now or what I did today or what just happened to me ‘ but rather ‘what I’m feeling/thinking now or how I look at my life and the world in general’. So I decided to compile them before I finally lose them.

These are all original. And yes, sometimes I do come up with my own wisdom quotes.

——-

June 4, 2010 at 3:31pm
It feels like it’s been that long and seems like it’s getting longer each day. But who knows, it may all change tomorrow. Hope is a friend in times like this.

June 1, 2010 at 4:52pm
You shouldn’t try to be someone you are not, even if it means hurting the people you love.

May 11, 2010 at 11:48am
It is always good to be able to say honest things and know that the people you say these things to are never gonna judge you.

May 5, 2010 at 10:57am
I don’t do grey areas when it comes to friendship.

April 21, 2010 at 11:22am
In friendships, there are still lines that should never be crossed.

April 4, 2010 at 7:55pm
Sometimes you just have to be your own moral compass. You need to do what you think and feel is right and not worry about people judging you.

March 26, 2010 at 12:03pm
I need an escape. I need to go out of my comfort zone. I need to broaden my horizons. Need to try something exhilarating and daring. Take risks and leaps of faith. Do something liberating and experimental. This will be good for my soul and keep me young too. Ah yes, I need to take that road to self-discovery.

March 19, 2010 at 4:54pm
An ode to the one who got away and the one who is getting away as I speak: You are the most perfect I can never have. I need you now more than ever. I am so down in the dumps. I need them shoulders to cry on. I need someone to hug. But you are perfect. So you don’t really exist. Just in my head. All in my head.

March 13, 2010 at 7:19pm
EPIPHANY: The reason why i’m feeling ‘this way’ is because i find it hard to cope with changes. Lack of resilience is my problem. Ah yes, that’s all there is to it! I should not confuse these feelings to anything else and I should stop sulking in the corner of my room and just get over myself.

March 10, 2010 at 9:07am
I could use some spur of the moment kind of adventure. They say that the core of life’s spirit is based on new experiences. Yes, I could REALLY use some.

March 4, 2010 at 10:14am
Resilience is a virtue I seriously need to get the hang of. Coz here I am again, starting to lose my mind, for the same reason, just like 2 years ago.

February 16, 2010 at 10:58am
If it was meant, it will happen no matter what. Don’t get me wrong. I am a believer of hardwork and all that you-reap-what-you-sow stuff. But as I have gotten older, I realized that not everything is up to you. I have no further explanation for it. It just is.

February 8, 2010 at 11:05am
It’s funny how some things don’t ever work out even if you’ve done your darnedest. Funny not in a lol, hahaha kind of way but in a what the fuck, that fucking sucks, imma hang myself now kind of funny.

January 20, 2010 at 11:02am
Sometimes really it’s a sucky reality being an adult. You can’t play the “..but I am young. I don’t know any better” card anymore.

January 10, 2010 at 6:18pm
Human morality is fragile.

December 25, 2009 at 4:40pm
I for one am looking forward to that moment when I will allow myself to let everything go and muster all the courage I need and just believe that there is more to life than living life as usual and take a leap of faith and that no matter the outcome, the most important thing is that I was able to do and be more than what I thought of myself. Fearless.

December 24, 2009 at 12:10pm
Judgy judgers are my ultimate pet peeve.

December 18, 2009 at 2:37pm
People will not always understand you. And you are not obligated in any way to explain yourself to any one.

September 25, 2009 at 10:40am
Just like everything else, nothing is permanent.

August 17, 2009 at 10:30am
Don’t compromise yourself. You are all you’ve got.

August 6, 2009 at 12:02pm
Everyone has the right to change their minds. Don’t be too quick to take it as a lie.

March 9, 2009 at 5:43pm
I want a job that actually feeds my soul.

January 8, 2009 at 8:02am
I hesitantly resign myself to my own reality.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2010 by in My Journal.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 583 other followers

Archives

Categories

