Hello. My name is Parvis.

I think I'm interesting enough. Follow my story.

Some 26 Random Things

I did a list of ‘Some 25 Random Things’ last year which was fitting because I was *cough*25*cough* then. So I figured I can turn this to some kind of yearly tradition and make a list of random things about me where the number is based on my age. This way, I also get to self-inspect and reflect a little bit more and get to know myself even more in the process…hopefully.

So here you go, some 26 random things about me. Oh, no judging alright. 😀

1. I started doing away with junk foods for 6 months now except for the occasional nachos with cheese dip. It’s way too delightful to pass up.

2. I can listen to a favorite song 10 straight times without getting sick of it.

3. I can never sleep with the lights on.

4. I only shave my beard once a week.

5. Believe it or not, I don’t apply anything on my face, not even soap. I only wash it with water.

6. I find sneezing oddly invigorating.

7. I would never pee in a dirty toilet/comfort room/bathroom.

8. I am fond of reading the dictionary.

9. I really hate it when I am already in a comfortable sitting or sleeping position and then I have to move because I just remembered I forgot to do or get something or that I have to completely get up to pee!

10. I spend more time in front of the TV than the computer.

11. I plan to marry at 32 the earliest and latest at 39. Well at least for now, that’s my plan.

12. I am not sure I will ever find a book again as thick as the last Harry Potter book that I can finish in less than 24 hours.

13. I get really voracious, obsessive and passionate whenever I discover and start liking some thing.

14. I generally don’t like OPM and local shows and movies.

15. College was when I discovered I was smarter than everyone else (kidding!). It was actually when I knew I was smarter than I give myself credit for. I was very, very average in high school academically you know.

16. I realize lately that I am becoming more of a risk-taking type than a playing-it-safe one.

17. I am disorderly organized. I like my stuff to be where I want or remember them to be.

18. To be completely honest, I get really uncomfortable when someone praises or compliments anything that has to do with me like my work, skills, talents or whatever.

19. I’m afraid of dogs and snakes.

20. I don’t drink and smoke.

21. I find it repulsive when people put on way too much deodorant as if they wear it as their cologne or something.

22. You know what I really, really hate? It is when I learn I have been duped or ripped off or witnessing someone getting duped or being ripped off.

23. I can hold my breath underwater for a very long time.

24. I despise all politicians. No exceptions. So expecting me to vote is out of the question.

25. Amongst my dream jobs are to be a tennis player, tennis sport columnist, host of a travel and leisure show, script writer for a hit sitcom, direct a movie or at least be a crew of a movie production or be an extra in a hit sitcom or movie.

26. I am rarely persuaded.

2 comments on “Some 26 Random Things

  1. Pingback: Some 27 Random Things « A Solitary Traveler

  2. Pingback: Some 28 Random Things « A Solitary Traveler

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 6, 2010 by in My Journal.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 583 other followers

Archives

Categories

