My first since my last

Some time last week, I was online and got bored and all of a sudden it came to me that I really want to pursue dancing.  I am craving for it. My soul needs it. And right now is the right time. So, I googled some dance summer workshops and alas I found some. And there were many of them happening this summer. Well of course summer is the best time to do these kinds of workshops since it is when people especially the students have time to join. As for the working fellows, there are special weekend classes as well.

So I found this dance studio which is 10 minutes away from our house. And I thought how could I have missed this opportunity to hone my skills all along when in fact it is so convenient and accessible? Such ignorance.

Anyhow, today was my first dance lesson at Brewing Point Dance Studio, which is by the way a very nice place since it is located in a private subdivision (check their website at bpdancestudio.multiply.com). When I was on my way, I thought I was gonna be nervous but I wasn’t. I was just ready to get it going. Understandably, my game was a bit rusty since this is my first official dance performance since senior high school. That’s 8 years ago. The choreographer was Niko Bolante. He taught us to the tune of an unfamiliar R&B, hiphop song. The choreography was not as dope and tight as I expected but it was good enough for me. How could I complain anyway? But I really enjoyed the lesson. Plus I got to meet new people. It was so refreshing to know that I could still revive my passion. And who knows, I might just well be the next best thing. Speaking too soon? Well, we’ll have to wait and see.

I really missed dancing a lot. It is one thing that really feeds my soul. The only thing that really helps me get my mind off things. It is the only time when I get to be myself and set myself free of everything. And indeed I wanna continue doing this from now on. Sometimes you just have to miss something so much so that you’d really understand and feel how important that thing is. At least now I know how dancing really is a huge part of my being. And boy, I can’t wait until next Saturday!

Leave a Reply

