Hello. My name is Parvis.

I think I'm interesting enough. Follow my story.

American Idol: Top 13

Theme: Michael Jackson

There are alot of things you can say about this larger-than-life superstar whether good or bad. This icon is sadly a subject of media mockery nowadays. I am a huge fan and I can write so many good stuff about him. But this is not about him. It’s about the Top 13 finalists.

First off, Arianna Afsar should be in instead of Michael. He’s just not that good! I mean he is a nice guy and singing wise, he’s just average. But he is no way an Idol material.

So the performances. Allison and Adam were my favorites, especially Adam. I mean how can you go wrong with that voice? On the other hand, I think Allison can really give front runners Adam and Dannya run for their money. And speaking of Danny, I think he did great as well. Not my most favorite performance from him (plays back his rendition of “Kiss from a Rose”). Kris did a pretty good job putting his own flavor by playing a guitar rather than being backed up by heavy beats and drums. Others were okay. Not so memorable.

My predictions were: Jorge Nunez and Michael Sarver.

Results: Jasmine Murray and Jorge Nunez. I’ll get you next time, Michael.

P.S.: I know it’s been a week already since the 1st elimination round. I only created this blog 2 days ago. So this is just in retrospect.

2 comments on “American Idol: Top 13

  1. Pingback: Top 13

  2. Pingback: American Idol: Top 13

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2009 by in TV Shows and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 583 other followers

Archives

Categories

